Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  19
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
    Post Thanks / Like

Birthday Presents

Today is my friend, Denise's, birthday. I made her a pot holder and hot pad out of some scrap yarn I had. The light beige yarn was very thick and the brown was light, so I double stranded the brown and it's perfect. I had given family and friends the heart doily for Christmas and plan to give them different "button ons" for birthdays this year. I call that doily the gift that keeps giving. This is a different doily and I just laid the daisies on it to get the effect. I've got to make myself one. The daisies are for the heart doily I made for her. It is such a relief to be done for now as this weekend I've been doing lots and lots of crochet.

[ATTACH][ATTACH]Birthday Presents-daisies-doily-jpg[/ATTACH][/ATTACH]

Ok, I'm still a newbie at posting pictures. Of course, this is an excuse, one that I'm going to stick to. Someday I'll get it.
    Attached Images Attached Images Birthday Presents-denises-daisy-jpg Birthday Presents-denises-daisy-jpg 

Post Thanks / Like
    Lovely gifts for sure. The daisys do look nice on the doily too. Great idea!

Post Thanks / Like
    very nice tfs

Post Thanks / Like
    I've got a BD next week. Can I be one of your friends, too? Very pretty,. Good job! Lawana

5. Likes aporfirio, Trenarah liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    BTW I am originally from Houston. The north side, close to Humble. Do you live any where near that area?

7. Likes Trenarah liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Magnolia Blossom View Post
    BTW I am originally from Houston. The north side, close to Humble. Do you live any where near that area?