Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Page 2 of 4 First 1234 Last
    Post Thanks / Like

Post Thanks / Like

Post Thanks / Like
    Last edited by Jean Marie; 08-01-2017 at 08:18 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Morrissia,
    How are you doing?

Post Thanks / Like
    God bless you. I know your family will treasure these things you will make for them. I'll keep you in my prayers.

Post Thanks / Like

Hello I am new to this forum, but I have been crocheting for many years. All the patterns you are seeking can be found for free at allfreecrochet.com or justcrochet.com. Those are the places I go to when I want to find any pattern. They have every level of experience from beginner to expert. They also have every level of pattern from easy to experienced.
    I am so very sorry to hear of your cancer. I know the hurt and turmoil you must be facing. In my family on both my mothers & fathers side since the early 1800's everyone except for 6 people have died of cancer. Even though I have never smoked I've already resolved to myself that is what I will die from. My prayers are with you.
    The types of patterns that you should choose since you tire easily I would suggest something like granny squares, using this type of pattern is very simple and you can either make small squares to put together as one blanket or just continue with 1 small square by adding on. To make a big blanket. Years ago when I moved to Georgia I had a ton of scrap yarn. Knowing that living in Georgia the winters are cold in spring time I started using my scrap yarn to make a queen size bedspread. It turned out beautiful and was so warm. I lived in a single mobile home and in making that blanket it helped to keep heating costs way down during the winter.