Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  15
Page 3 of 3 First 123

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi,

Well, we do share a common habit....and that's crocheting a little too tightly. I'm usually good at the beginning, but as my hand gets tired the stitches sometimes get tighter. My backup plan was to combine the Homespun with another yarn (an eyelash type) and knit a scarf. I may still do that because I still have a large skein left. I too am self-taught in knitting as well. It's nice to have both a crochet and knitting project going at the same time so you can switch between to two.

I only use one stitch for my scarves (knit) because it's the easiest on my fingers and wrist. I'm not even going to mention how it goes fast and makes for a feeling of quick accomplishment!! Our church had a recent "Harvest Blessing Craft Sale" and I sold all of my 12 scarves and 11 crocheted ribbon necklaces. Surprisingly, I sold one of my handmade dolls as well. All of my sales helped raise money to send to Haiti where we support a school. The children come to school with no breakfast and then have nothing for lunch, so I was thrilled to be a part of the effort.

(We're taking up a monetary collection for the disaster relief in the Philipines soon too.) So many are in need.

Thanks for your thoughts and kind support,

Dottie

2. Likes seashells_Shelly liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi All! Dottie, if you haven't knitted with the Homespun yet, and only used it for crochet projects, you will be amazed at how much easier it is to knit with than it is to crochet with. You will probably decide to use up all the remaining Homespun you have on knitting projects. Have fun.
    "We cannot do any great things. We can do only small things with great love."
    Mother Theresa

4. Likes seashells_Shelly liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

stitches for Homespun Yarn