Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  50
Page 1 of 7 123 ... Last

Post Thanks / Like

crocheting with threrad

Hello! All my crochet friends I was just wanting to know is it me or what I have had so much trouble trying to crochet with the thread. I have no trouble crocheting with yarn. So I was just wanting to know if it was me or is it the thread that is harder to work with well I hope everyone has a nice day

2. Likes Anaisa liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    I don't have a problem with it but I've been crocheting with it for about 15 years or so. When you are use to crocheting with thicker yarn and all of a sudden you switch to thread and a smaller hook it can be challenging. The best I can say is don't let yourself get overwhelmed. Crocheting is supposed to be fun remind yourself of that. Take your project a little at a time and when you find yourself getting frustrated put it away. Doing a little at a time is better than not doing it at all and taking all the fun out of it.
    Barby Sue
    Be who you are and say what you mean

Post Thanks / Like
    Barby Sue: I figure why do something if it is frustrating and you don't like/want to do it? That is exactly why I do not knit!!! The thread is too small for me to see now without the frustration so there you go!!! I think you told Wenda just right, put it down and take a breather and then pick it up again!!! Still frustrated, frog it!!!! Shirley

Post Thanks / Like