Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  49
Page 3 of 5 First 12345 Last
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yep that sums it up! Lol

Post Thanks / Like
    When my left handed son was young, scissors were difficult to find i was told they make scissors that can be used for left or right handed now (just one pair of scissors). I don't know about now but troy uses the kitchen knife block scissors and they work. Teaching to them to write is a task in its self, i was a preeschool teacher then and i just held their hand and traced with them my x tried to make him use his right hand he didn't know his son was left handed who i taught to read and write. I used a weird technique find a book like "SEE SPOT RUN" have him read one line then write that line. I may have the wrong book. Every child is different and learns in different ways. Try a mirror it sometimes works. GOOD LUCK!

3. Likes Landon liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    I'm sorry! I could be wrong everyone has great ideas just go with what works for you and your son.

5. Likes Anaisa, Landon liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    amanda that's neat about the see spot run...I also had my daughter circle the words she knew in the sentence then write those down...cool we come from the same page....hugs...

7. Likes amanda liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Very cool ideas.. I will have to try that.. I have the books for him to trace( that's where they are at in school). The challenge is getting him to sit and do it lol so I try and sneak it in when he practices his name.

9. Likes Landon liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like