Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  6
Page 2 of 11 First 1234 ... Last

Thread: sashay yarn

Post Thanks / Like
    I knit and crochet. I have done three Sashay scarfs in knit. It was very easy, I kept having the yarn slide off the needles. So I knit them on circular needles at least the back end stays where it belongs, I only have to worry about the front. Anyway, I never thought about crocheting the scarfs. I am so glad, from what I just read it is too complicated for my old mind. Lol

Post Thanks / Like

Smile Sashay yarn

Quote Originally Posted by strawhat29 View Post
    I want to make a scarf out of sashay yarn and watched a video, but it wasn't very clear. Insert hook into second space and sc, but the way I see it is a slip stitch not an sc. Can anyone help me. this is my first time posting so Hi to everyone!!! and I don't really know how to get around on this site. Thanks to all.......
    I use sashay yarn a lot and, yes, you do make a slip stitch. If you tried to use a single crochet it would be too tight. Good Luck with your scarves.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Carolyn1953 View Post
    Best I've found so far is website Simple & Sensational
    two different techniques under ruffled scarf. Hope this helps. Caro

Um, Caro, could you/would you please post the URL for this site? Please? Pretty please??

Post Thanks / Like
    I can see I'm going to have to relearn knitting!

Post Thanks / Like
    I'll try to figure out how to do it! May have to wait until my hubby gets home!

Post Thanks / Like
    thank all of you for your help..

Post Thanks / Like

Sashay Scarves

Carolyn1953, I too am a senior citizen, just turned 72. I find the ruffled scarves (potato chip scarves) are simple and very quick to crochet, the time consuming bit is the sewing the ends neatly and sewing together the strips. I have started skipping to the third loop to make the scarves fuller and only making two strips of the pattern. Good look!