Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  13
Page 5 of 8 First ... 34567 ... Last

Thread: Christmas Gifts

Post Thanks / Like
    I am new to Crochettalk so I am trying to get the feel of things. I have wanted something like this for quite some time. I am glad I found this newsletter.
    I have crocheted 8 toilet tissue covers and 8 kleenex boxes to match so far. They are all different. I started several years ago crocheting minature stockings and when I eat out, I give the waitress a small stocking with the tip inside. I didn't make any this year and I have had several waitresses asking if they can get one so now I have to make some for them. I use different patterns and some are crocheted and some knitted. I have made several crocheted Christmas towels , crocheted dishcloths, knitted slippers and knitted scarfs which I pass out to winners at our weekly Bingo games where I live. I never get bored. I wish everyone a very Merry Christmas.

2. Likes Barbara G., Judi Gums liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by boodamomx6 View Post
    Theresa I am new to this group can you please describe what a ugly blanket is?
    HI Boodamom! In another thread, we were talking about how to use scrap yarn and there were lots of wonderful ideas. My husband volunteered to take his own personal afghan made from scraps regardless of color. I tried at first to use compatible colors but there just weren't enough of any of the, I have since branched into other colors and well, the combination is just downright ugly! He doesn't like open weave patterns because he says they let too much air in and don't keep him warm. So I started with a chain of 200 stitches and I have been single crocheting my way back and forth in stripes that ae about 6 rows each, until I run completely out of specific color. It is a fun and easy project but it reminds me of the Technicolor dream coat without the brilliance!

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Carole View Post