Thanks Thanks:  3
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

MIA for crocheting projects

Hi my name is Wendy. I havent been on Crochet talk for a while. I have been crocheting for about hmmm lets see probably for about eight or nine years, but I haven't crocheted every day. I've missed months at a time. Has anyone else stopped crocheting at times? Has it been hard to restart back in to it (being busy with life - trying to blend family together and health issues for me and my husband - nothing too serious with me) ? Also has anyone have had more then one project going at one time? Wouldn't that be difficult to keep straight?

Post Thanks / Like
    I think I have four projects going on now. One I don't need to finish until January and it is a gift for my daughters friend. I don't like the colors or pattern my daughter picked out so it does not hold my interest. I will put it down and crochet something quick like barbie clothes and go back to it. I also have two blankets I made to donate, the just need the ends finished. Pretty easy to keep track of. I started crocheting when I was 20, life got busy and I stopped until I was 45. Now I stop every once in a while if things get busy.

Post Thanks / Like
    I always have multiple projects going at the same time. I am involved in different crochet groups and each one has different items they need. I find by having several projects to do, I seem to accomplish more without even realizing it.

Roe

Post Thanks / Like