Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1

Thread: Newbie

Post Thanks / Like

Thank you for adding me. I am a self taught crocheter who has been at it for over forty years. Looking forward to being a part of the group.

2. Likes kiti13 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome Pattim55,

Does your name mean that you're patti and you're 55? I try to figure out names when I can! Mine is from an encouraging song titled Soulshine, that tells you to lift yourself up when you're down.

You'll love it here - this is a supportive, caring group that feels like a crochet family. I joined in July and was made to feel right at home, so you've come to the right place! Lots of self taught crocheters in here, incl myself - good work, right?!

Not to jump on you but taking this opportunity to let you know I have a new blog that your experience might be helpful on. It's less than one month old and so far I've just been introducing myself and telling my story of how I learned to crochet, why I love crochet, how it's my therapy, showed some of my work and gave credit to the pattern designers, posted the videos of them or written instruction in case they'd like to make some of what I showed, gave some free patterns, put a video series of 24 lessons by thecrochetcrowd on How To Read A Pattern, for those who don't like the visual video learning method or would rather make projects from written instructions.