Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  20
Page 2 of 7 First 1234 ... Last

Post Thanks / Like
    I was mostly self taught from books. Then I would take my piece in to work and the ladies would make me frog it and try again! I have been crocheting for 45 years!

Post Thanks / Like
    my mom loved to crochet. She crocheted for years until she passed away. She tried to teach me as a teenager but just never caught on the my son's girlfriend's mom gave me a book and a cd to watch on my computer and that is how i learned. I think because i could keep replaying it till I got it. Now i am making things I never thought I would make in a year's time. I love it. There are so many nice things to make.

Post Thanks / Like

Cool How long have i been crocheting

My aunt taught me to crochet lace around a hankie when I was 7 years old. That was 65 years ago. In those 65 years I have crocheted hundreds of items from clothing to bags, doilies and table cloths, kitchen items, hats and scarves, gloves and ear warmers, afghans, shawls and ponchos, decrotative items for holidays, etc., etc. The item that stands out most in my mind is a red dress I crocheted for myself and often wore to the envy of my friends (both for the handiwork and the hot chick wearing it ;-) I was young and shapely at that time and I have pics of myself in it to prove it. Is it okay for a 72 year old lady to brag a bit? BTW, teaching me to crochet was the best gift my aunt could have ever given me. It has seen me through many difficult hours. Those of us who have this gift need to pass it on!

4. Likes little drummer liked this post

Post Thanks / Like