Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  57
Page 1 of 9 123 ... Last
    Post Thanks / Like

Crochet-Along Fun

I know that there is an official "stickied" February Charity Crochet-along already going on in this group, but I wanted to head up another crochet-along that could be a little bit different of an experience.

In another thread, Fayrouz shared a link to this photo.
    Crochet-Along Fun

It's just a photo, there is no pattern for it. But I thought to myself, I'm a pattern writer; it's my job and I work from photographs all the time; it would be fun as a newcomer to Crochet Talk to give to my fellow crocheters at this site something I can do for them...write a pattern.

Normally, when I write a pattern for a designer or check their patterns, the designs go right into a magazine or into those booklets/leaflets you can pick up at craft stores, or onto websites. Other than the sample that is made for the photo, no one else "tests" to see if the pattern works.

Wouldn't it be fun to be part of the pattern writing process by joining me in a crochet-along?

I would like to volunteer to write the pattern (I probably won't stitch it myself) and anyone who joins the CAL can follow the instructions and point out any hiccups in the pattern. Then...when it's done...it can be a pattern that we all put our names on and share in the Links and Resources thread here at Crochet Talk.
    We can even work out how to make the pattern for different sizes of beds!

Let me know if your interested by sending me a private message, instead of replying here in the forum thread, which I would like to keep for the actual posts and questions and comments and photo sharing that arise from the CAL.

If you've not sent a private message before, click on this link to my profile, and then click on the link right below my photo.

Clearwater, Florida USA Born and raised in Bklyn, NY, lived in Tx., Mi., Calif.,Ariz., and Mexico
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hiya Charles, I'm in.. It should be fun... Teresa