Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  2
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Red face Greetings to all you wonderful crocheter's.

I'm a new beginner, and completely admire the art of crochet. My mom wanted to teach me when I was young, but my attention span wasn't very long, and I had ants in my pants. (That's what my grandma would say) Well, I'm considerably older now, and don't mind sitting still for awhile. I think I'm progressing fine, I just wish I already could create something wonderful for my daughter, as she is having their first baby in a few months. I'll probably be calling upon you for some advice. Meanwhile, I have to practice the stitches I've learned. Thanks, Kolina

2. Likes Anaisa, GrammaJoe liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Howdie and welcome; I had ants in my pants when I was a kid, but I was able to focus, but no one in my family crocheted. So I mostly taught myself and stuck with it....ask away any questions; a great bunch of people here, willing to share and help. Happy crocheting.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi there! I am addicted to doilies! My name is Larisa and I have 7 birds also
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome. Keep at it and you will be fine. You tube is a great source for learning stitches. Mom taught me as a kid..around the time I was like 7 or 8 I think.I am about to be 54 this year now so my memory of it is not as good..but I do believe she taught me granny squares first..most people start with chain stitch..somehow my first memory is the granny square..she used to do lots of afghans with them..she love them..I do too but haven't done much of them lately. I hope you find your self at home here and jump right in..there are very nice people here that will help you along the way..see you on the boards..hugs Anne

Post Thanks / Like