Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Page 2 of 3 First 123 Last

Post Thanks / Like
    Barb Fuller, It sounds like you always have a house full. I live in New Braunfels so I know we don't need sweaters here, so I don't do the sweaters, I have done some of the cowls and of course lots of baby blankets. We will have to get together and talk about crocheting. I have been crocheting for about 50 years. My girls laugh at me when I go for a new purse. It has to be big enough to put a skein of yarn in it when ever I go somewhere. I have 2 girls, 3 grand children and 2 great grandchildren . My husband is very ill. He has dementia and it has him house bound so I don't get out much. We have a cha-weenie dog that has back problems. My cat is a Maine coon cat so she is big. My neighbor still thinks she is a linkz. On your doillies my daughter wanted my old one to put in a frame and hang for a picture. You might try that, they make a pretty pictures. And it saves them from wear. I have lots of patterns for afghans, let me know if you'd like some. Margaret.

Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you, kl1000. Without your health, nothing else much matters for sure. One of our granddaughter's husband had a stroke Saturday. He's just 39. They have a beautiful 3 year old daughter. Fortunately, he's not paralyzed, but his short term memory is impaired. Hopefully, this will correct itself in time.

Post Thanks / Like
    Sorry to hear about this. He is young enough. I hope he will be much better soon.
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like

Smile