Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Page 2 of 3 First 123 Last

Thread: new to crochet

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome, welcome, welcome! I am self taught too. Thank you YouTube videos and still learning...3 years! My first project was a turquoise blue hat.. I was so proud of myself! Followed a tutorial done by onevirtuouswoman, an awesome crochet guru! Best wishes and enjoy the world of crochet!

Kindness begets kindness. Enjoy life!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi slrn 7188, welcome I just joined april/may I really love this site. Sharing patterns & Ideas & meeting new friends. It's great ♥cablestitches/Debbie

Post Thanks / Like
    My advice is to start with a small, easy project. You may just want to make squares or rectangles to practice different stitches, and turning to make sure you're not increasing or decreasing unintentionally. Have fun!

ruditudi

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi !! Slrn7188 Im so glad to meet a self taught person. You have the desire to learn and you will & can do it. As a self taught to another DONT Give UP !! I did and starting back last 5 or so years. I Donate so do a lot of small , quick things. Squares are nice to learn stitches and make a wall Hanger or Blanket, Mat out of them. I did a throw over my Moms Chair. Love it for inspiration. You-Tube is Fabulous and you'll learn CT Friends will allways be here to help. Have Fun and See Yah !! Susan2014

Post Thanks / Like
    HI slrn7188 I used to teach crocheting, one of the first thing I ask all to learn were the Abbreviations. I had them printed up and gave all a copy and suggested they make a copy and keep in the bath room and when they we in there to read them over and over again until they knew them. There we several that said that helped them because that was one place they weren't bothered so much. Just a suggestion that may help beginners.