Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1

Post Thanks / Like

Smile Hello to all fellow Crocheters,

Hello Everyone,

I just found this site & I am so excited to be able to find all of you that love to crochet as much as I do . My name is Patti & I live in Oregon of all places, but we are soon to move to sunny Caifornia & I will be so happy to finally get out of all this rain lol. I would love to get to know all of you & find out what patterns you are working on & love to share ideas & patterns. Please feel free to e-mail me anytime & I will do my best to answer each of you as time allows. I am so excited to finally be able to talk to fellow crocheters as I don't know anyone that crochets the more advanced patterns/stitches, & would love to see the patterns you have made. I have been crocheting since I was 6 years old when My Mom tried teaching me, it wasn't easy for her as she was right handed & I am a Lefty, but she showed me the basics & I taught myself to crochet from there. I have kept the crochet patterns My Mom & My Grandma have collected over the years & have collected a wide variety of patterns myself, I find that crocheting is very relaxing & I love to see the patterns take shape from a single (& sometimes multiple) strand of yarn. I would love to get to know all of you & thank you for allowing me to introduce myself. I look very forward to hearing from all of you I hope that we will become close crochet buddies. I hope you all have a wonderful day & find lots of time to crochet. Patti

Post Thanks / Like
    Patti,

Hello and welcome to the group! It is totally awesome to hear of your crocheting since 6 years old. I have a 10 year daughter that is interested in me creating for her, but not her learning yet. :0)

Post Thanks / Like