Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Hello from Virginia

Hi everyone. I just joined and wanted to tell you a little about myself. I've been crocheting since I was about 6 years old when my Grandmother helped me and Mom gave me a "teach yourself to crochet" booklet. My first real project was a crochet clutch bag in white and blue cotton thread. Since then I've made many other things from hot pads to afghans to crocheted toilet lid covers!
    I also garden and manage my husband's construction business. Even at almost 68 years old I like to stay busy.

I'm looking forward to getting to know the folks here. It's great to find a group of people who share this passion!

Sandy

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome Sandy I hope you enjoy CT, we have a great bunch of ladies here and very helpful. Please make sure you share some of your work, we love to see pictures.
    Doris
    Too Blessed To Be Stress

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Doris. I've been so busy crocheting Christmas gifts for the family that I haven't taken time to take any pictures! I need to do that. Thanks for the encouragement!

Sandy

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi and welcome Sandy
    God will never put more on your plate then you can handle.
    http://pinterest.com/eva64

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi MsBhaven. Glad to be here! (Question for anybody... What's the difference between a Junior Member and a Senior Member?)

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Sandy! I am Larisa doily maker
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    H Larisa. I used to make lots of doilies but don't seem to have the patience for them anymore. I like quick projects now, something that I can do with little concentration. I have quite a few that my grandmother and mother made, some of them really fancy things, too.

Post Thanks / Like
    Doilies for ever! Do you have a cat? I have 6 birds
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like