Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  7
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: Hey, there!

Post Thanks / Like

Hey, there!

Hey, there, from the Lowcountry of South Carolina! I am a retired teacher (Chemistry and Biology) and have been crocheting most of my life. My sister taught me the basics but I am mostly self-taught, which in itself is a feat because I'm a southpaw. I am currently teaching myself how to do Irish Crocheted Lace ( thank you, Maire Treanor, for helping me get started through your book and on-line course!). I have really enjoyed the challenge of interpreting/translating various antique motif patterns...really, I do love the challenge even though my family thinks I'm crazy! I've heard everything from "How do you see those tiny stitches?" to "You actually find that relaxing?" You crocheters who practice this art form can probably relate! Hope to learn much from Y'all!

2. Likes seashells_Shelly liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello ! I am Larisa doily maker. I live in Europe and make doileis from thread #30
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

4. Likes sandlapper liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome. Pretty new to crochet myself, about 5 months, but it has become an obsession. Hope you enjoy it here. Haven't been a member here long but am enjoying looking around.

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome, please post pictures of your work and jump in with your comments and questions.

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks, all, for the warm welcome!

Post Thanks / Like
    My brother lives in SC but he is as far away from the shore as you can get and still be in the state. Nearest city to him is Greenville. Of course that's where hubby and I always go when on vacation....free apt and spend time with brother and his wife. It's great as long as I don't see any bears, copperheads, black snakes, scorpions, etc. Gee whiz, it doesn't like much fun when I see it typed, but we have a great time in the middle of the woods. Have a great time here on CT. HUGS, Shelly