Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: Hello!

Post Thanks / Like

Smile Hello!

Hello, I just wanted to thank you for taking me in your forum. I do not knit. But I have been crocheting, self-taught, for about 40 years and love it. Also, I am going to start quilting this winter as I have tons of fabric. I also have tons of yarn to finish projects I have started and projects I still want to do. LOL. I am married have a grown son and two grandchildren. As soon as I can figure out how to put a picture on here I have a great family picture. I live in Northern Michigan so I have plenty of time for crafts in the winter. Our first big freeze is tonight so that will take care of my flowers. My morning glories are so beautiful I am going to cover them. Hope it works. Thanks again for listening. Glad to join your forum and hope we can be friends.
    Hugs, Grammy Gail

Post Thanks / Like
    Hey grammy gail I live in south ga ---it is stll hot---welcome to ct. See yA bettybee

Post Thanks / Like

South GA

I once lived in MS for several years and loved it. Except dead middle of summer. Couldn't breathe. Beautiful state. Thanks for the howdy.

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to our group grammygail!!!! I'm in NW Florida and it's still in the 90's here! It's nice to have you here! I live with my mom that I take care of, she is 84, and she crochets all day long. I crochet, sew and make jewelry and just recently bought some crazy quilt books to look into that. Feel free to post pics of some of your creations when you get the chance too...we'd love to see them! Hugs, Dinah
    Dinah

5. Likes seashells_Shelly liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Dinah, Thanks for the welcome. We just had a big party last month for my Mom. It was her 90th b'day. She still lives alone and does all her own laundry and cleaning. Her health is great. We are so blessed. Hugs to you, Gail

Post Thanks / Like