Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  3
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Smile Hi, my name is Nancy and I'm new here

I've been crocheting for many years but still have trouble mastering some of the stitches so I'm hoping with your help I'll be able to achieve what I've not been able to do on my own. Thanks in advance for any help you can offer and have a wonderful day!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by nancyaa View Post
    I've been crocheting for many years but still have trouble mastering some of the stitches so I'm hoping with your help I'll be able to achieve what I've not been able to do on my own. Thanks in advance for any help you can offer and have a wonderful day!!
    Nancy, I would highly recommend going to YouTube and typing in Crochet Geek. You will find many videos of the basic stitches. This gal is a great teacher, and goes slow and shows how to do the stitches in detail. Good luck. Once you get the basic single crochet, double crochet and slip stitch, you can make something neat!
    Annette

"Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible."
    Dalai Lama

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by buggainok View Post
    Nancy, I would highly recommend going to YouTube and typing in Crochet Geek. You will find many videos of the basic stitches. This gal is a great teacher, and goes slow and shows how to do the stitches in detail. Good luck. Once you get the basic single crochet, double crochet and slip stitch, you can make something neat!
    Thank you for your suggestion, it isn't the basic stitches I have issues with and I should have been more descriptive...it's when I get to the end of the rows when I turn I either seem to "grow the rows or decrease the rows" where I have the problems. Thanks again for your input, I really appreciate it!! Have a great day!!

Post Thanks / Like