Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Thread: Hi Everyone!

Post Thanks / Like

Hi Everyone!

I hope this isn't a repeat of what I thought I had already done. I think my first post got lost in transit.
    So.
    I am left handed. Not a leftie, and not a south paw.
    I started life as a knitter, but could not get the hang of purling. You absolutely have to purl if you are going to knit. And, so a crocheter was born.
    I have been crocheting about 4 years. I am self taught. I don't hold my hook correctly, and my fingers don't wrap the yarn. I throw the yarn.
    I love making baby items. Hats. Booties. Sweaters. Bibs. I give them away, because I don't have any babies of my own, nor any grand babies yet.
    I also like to use up yarn to make pet beds for our local animal shelter. They do such good work.
    There is a more to me, but I imagine you all don't want to read a book.
    I am happy and excited to be here.

Trude

P.S. OOPs I am 57 and live in North Central Minnesota

Post Thanks / Like
    Trude: You got it girl! Using up yarn to make pet beds is so awesome. I did not even think about that. I crochet baby blankets for Project Linus and some full afghans too.

I am also left handed, but when I taught high school Home Ec one of my students showed me how to crochet right handed, so that is what I do. I have done knitting, cross stitch, sewing kids clothes, hubby shirts, slips and panties using tricot fabric years ago but I love crocheting. I don't like knitting because of the purling too, but also that you have to count so strictly! Am very lazy about that.

It is nice to meet you Trude and hopefully you will chat away with us! Shirley

3. Likes buggainok liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome Trude! I, too, am self-taught about most everything. Love, love Youtube for that reason. You can learn how to do anything on Youtube, lol.
    Annette

"Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible."
    Dalai Lama