Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  2
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: Dottie

Post Thanks / Like

Smile Dottie

Hello to Everyone,

I have been crocheting for many years, but had a large gap when I didn't because of working or raising children...but now I'm back! I especially love to crochet flowers and have been making head bands for babies and children in to raise money for the Mom's Group at our Church. (They're trying to buy playground equipment.)

I also crochet baby blankets for our local Pregnancy Resource Center. Being self-taught, I have been amazed at how many crochet stitches I had never heard of or seen. To be able to crochet is a beautiful and useful craft. Sorry to ramble on.....

I live in Tennessee near Knoxville and was wondering where you will be meeting in 2014.

Happy to meet all of you,

Dottie

2. Likes Grandma Darlene, Anaisa liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Dottie: Welcome back! I am retired and mostly crochet baby blankets for Project Linus. I tend to get comfortable with a pattern and make color changes but use the same pattern over and over. After breaking my hip in August 2012 I have made NICU blankets and many others. Keeps me busy and out of trouble. Shirley

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome back to this great hobby! I did the same thing - crocheted years ago, then was busy with kids and working. I'm retired and loving all my hobbies again. I also so sew lots for my granddaughters.
    Annette

"Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible."
    Dalai Lama

Post Thanks / Like
    Dottie hon you can find info for meeting here..Rosie is the one to contact if you need more info..but I HOPE you come..it is gonna be a lot of fun!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/s8if2xehdw...gathering.docx