Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  2

Thread: floss18

Post Thanks / Like

floss18

Hi,
    I have been signing on to this site for a while now. I am a knitter and have felt a little insecure about crochet. I have made crocheted items in the past but am still a beginner. Due to shoulder problems I have tried knitting and then crocheting to relieve the stress on my shoulder. I am considering shoulder replacement but am such an active person that I fear the recovery period-probably no knitting or crocheting.
    I am a retired elementary teacher. I teach private piano and voice and also serve as music/choir director for our small Methodist Church. I love to cook, bake, garden, knit, crochet, sew,and travel. We have an RV at the Jersey shore where we juggle get-a-way-time in the summer.
    We have two daughters. Our youngest married and lives in Rome, Italy, We have one granddaughter with another due in Sept.
    We have pets-one old Golden Retriever(12) a rescue shelter dog with epilepsy. and 4 cats.
    I enjoy all the crafting sites and have learned so much.
    Thanks for all the help given in projects.

2. Likes GrammaJoe liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and Welcome to the group! Will look forward to your posts. Enjoy!

Post Thanks / Like
    hi and welcome..

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the group Floss We were all beginners at one time or another you just need to jump in and make something small to gain some confidence in your crochet abilities. maybe a doll baby blanket for the granddaughter
    God will never put more on your plate then you can handle.
    http://pinterest.com/eva64

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello,

Welcome to the forums! We are glad you are here with us and we look forward to learning more about you and your crochet projects! Please make yourself right at home here!

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by MsBhaven View Post