Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  3
    Post Thanks / Like

Red face New to Crochet Talk

Hi! My name is Frances and I'm an avid crocheter of anything baby!! I have started a small business in my "old age" and would crochet all day every day if I could! I have been visiting this site as a guest for several months and decided today to join so I can reply to the threads. Lots of interesting stuff here!!

My Mom (who passed away on Christmas Day, 2011, at the age of 102) taught me to crochet when I was in my mid-teens and I have picked up my hooks every now and then over the years, but only got serious about crocheting six months or so before Mom died. She never saw any of my baby hats, but she would have loved them. I think about her often when I'm working on my projects.

I live in Mississippi and the only down-side to that is....it's too hot most of the year for baby hats!! I'm considering opening an etsy shop so I can reach a larger area of customers, but I'm still not sure that's what I want to do!

2. Likes Anaisa liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Frances! It s nice to meet you!!! I am larisa doily maker
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

4. Likes NanaFranna liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by NanaFranna View Post
    Hi! My name is Frances and I'm an avid crocheter of anything baby!! I have started a small business in my "old age" and would crochet all day every day if I could! I have been visiting this site as a guest for several months and decided today to join so I can reply to the threads. Lots of interesting stuff here!!

My Mom (who passed away on Christmas Day, 2011, at the age of 102) taught me to crochet when I was in my mid-teens and I have picked up my hooks every now and then over the years, but only got serious about crocheting six months or so before Mom died. She never saw any of my baby hats, but she would have loved them. I think about her often when I'm working on my projects.