Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1

Post Thanks / Like

new to both the club and crochet.

hi everyone, I'm Donna, I'm a newbie, I know the very basics which were self taught as a teenager and just began to pick it back up after many years. I am now disabled from a motorcycle accident and I saw a pile of yarn my grandmother had left (we moved in her house after she passed since it was already handicapped accessable) so I said what the heck. Now I'm into making new stiches, the broom stitch.. that is hard for me. and I made a pair of fingerless long gloves for my neice ( she is a recovering cutter and they are perfect for covering her cut marks and her cuts on her wrist} I don't want to sound so dark because I am very grateful to the man above for being here and giving me something to do that is worth doing and that helps others. I know there are afgans for special alympics (spelling?), lap afgans for the elderly in nursing homes, and for the aspca for the sheltered animals, etc. so I have lots to to do. alot of people and animals to help. i just want to learn new stitches and make some pretty stitched gifts for those who helped me along my way to recovery. Sorry if this was tmi. Looking forward to learning from everyone on here.
    Last edited by Barbara G.; 04-14-2013 at 06:46 AM.

2. Likes Anaisa liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Donna and welcome to the group. I'm Jan. Glad you could join us. You will find that we are not only friendly but also helpful and caring. If you need help with something don't hesitate to ask. There is always someone or several someones who are willing to help. Also, don't hesitate to jump into any conversation with both feet. We welcome your input and opinion. Also, if you need to vent or just someone to listen, there is always a shoulder to lean on or an ear to listen. A lot of us think of CT as a second family. Hope that you will too. Meanwhile, while you are here, have fun.--Jan

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome Jan!