Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  5

Thread: Beginner-help!

Post Thanks / Like

Cool Beginner-help!

Hi I'm new to crochet and will appreciate all the help I can get-am very eager to learn this beautiful art! I am learning through expertise of others-books-computer but it's more difficult than it looks-I have trouble because those that have mastered this craft make it sound so easy! Am determined to learn!

2. Likes Anaisa liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Good for you Bevan, There are alot of books and vidios out there and if you have questions, we will try to help too. Check out you local library and see if their having crochet classes. My library does every thursday. And welcome to the group.
    Have a Great Day !!! Kathy

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Bevan and welcome to the group. I'm Jan. Glad you could join us. If you check out the how-to videos on the Links and Resources thread of this forum, you will find how to make all the basic stitches for crocheting. Also, You Tube has some very good videos as well. Hope this helps you. Also, you will find that we are a very helpful, friendly and caring group. If you have a question about anything, regardless of what it is, you will find someone or someones willing to help. We are also an addictive group. A lot of us feel that the people here have become like a 2nd family. We hope that you will think so, too. Also, feel free to jump into any conversation with both feet. We value your input and your opinion. Also, if you need to vent, we are here with a shoulder to lean on or an ear to listen. If you have pics of things you have made, please post them. We LOVE pics. But most of all, while you are here, have fun!--Jan

5. Likes Kathy B., Magnolia Blossom liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello!