Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  7
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Talking Happy to find you all

I am new at crochet talk and thrilled to find a like-minded group of hookers!!I know I'll be able to get a lot of tips and info from all of you experienced crocheters and I hope I can add a bit now and then.

I've been crocheting (on and off) for about 50 years!! Started young when my grannie taught me--stopped as a teen (it just wasn't cool) and stared again when my kids lost a scarf or mitten nearly every day. Stopped again when life got too hectic and started when I needed something to help me quit smoking. That was 20 years ago and haven't stopped crocheting yet--I did stop smoking (thank goodness).

I have 10 grandchildren (9 boys and 1 girl), so I've done a lot of baby stuff. I have recently started to teach crochet at our local craft store. It's not too much but gives me just a little pocket cash. Love to learn new techniques. I'm working on Astrakhan (not sure of spelling) stitch in a cotton rug for my bath. It's fun to do and will be very absorbent.

That's it for now (probably too much for you). Talk to you again.

Magua (what my oldest grandson called me when he was a tot)

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi and Welcome! I just logged in to this site too. So I'm new too. I've done a lot of crocheting in the past but haven't crocheted lately. I've found out that it helps to have a pattern when you're crocheting a sweater.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello,

Welcome to the forums! It is nice to meet you and we would love to hear from your experiences as well. You are welcome to post pictures of your work here in the forums as well! Thanks for joining us!

Post Thanks / Like
    Magua, welcome to crochet talk! I hope you will be posting pictures of that rug you are making. There are so many of us that do enjoy seeing each other's projects. -janine

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Magua! I am Larisa darling doily maker
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like