Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  9
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
    Post Thanks / Like

Smile Hello! from Southwest Missouri :)

I'm Carole and I've been crocheting for about 35 yrs. I watched my grandmother while I was young, but didn't take up the craft until I was in my 20's and raising my two kids. I'm a self-taught "lefty", crocheting right-handed . . . go figure ~ I enjoy making doilies, afghans, dolls, bookmarks, and I'll try just about anything at least once. (making clothes is a real challenge for me . . . I gave up making my grandson a cute bomber jacket ~ just can't seem to get it to come out right, but will get back on it sooner or later.) I'm on Ravelry, too, if you'd like to see more of what I've made ~ MyLove4crochet

Another newbie posted about having arthritis in her wrists? I've had RA (rheumatoid arth.), mostly in my hands, for the past 2-3 yrs. You might talk to your dr about a stronger med or have him/her check to see how far along the damage is, okay? I know mine is much better since my meds were changed ~ I'm on Celebrex now, and still take methyltextrate once a week to slow it down. Wrist supports really help, too, and I don't get a lot of hindrance using them while crocheting either. They don't have to be expensive ones either. But I definitely would talk to your dr about other pain relief. Hope this helps ~

I'm glad to have found this great crochet place!

Carole / Lovin2crochet

2. Likes justplainjudy, rosieh20, Colesmom, NinaDay liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello,

Welcome to the crochet community here! We are glad you are with us and look forward to learning more about you!

Love you user name - glad to see you!

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome hope you enjoy this group
    crocheting my life away for kids & charity

Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you both ~ I'm excited to find out what all goes on here. I found ya'll quite by accident ~ LoL

Post Thanks / Like