Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  4

Thread: Cbn

Post Thanks / Like

Cbn

I finally received the full color CBN (crochet by numbers) graphs/patterns. The pattern is very easy to read. Todd sends two training lessons, the fist is watching 5 youtube.com lessons, and the second is doing a sample lesson of a CBN pattern. Of course I did not finish the sample once I received my personal portrait pattern. I did have an issue or two with Todd, 1) he first sent me the graph/pattern in brown shades, I was not happy with that and requested it to be done in color, he tried to tell me that there will be a lot of color change and my being a beginner I should not do color first, and that it will require me to buy more yarn. My response- I do not plan on making this afghan more then once so please do it in color, I already purchased a lot of color yarns so that will not be a problem. Todd replied that because it will be in color that it will take longer and it will cost more. An extra $50. Of course I was not happy with that either, but what could I do? My daughter paid the extra $. The sencond issue with Todd was, he promised to have the color patterns to me by Sunday, I did not receive it till Monday night.

If the afghans turn out as beautiful as I am hoping it will be well worth the trouble/issues I went thru with Todd, I consider it minor issues but still issues. I should get what I paid for, and in a timely manner especially when it is promised.