Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1

Post Thanks / Like

Please need help with reading I believe to be a picot trellis stich

Hi I am doing a crochet dress the pattern is caron row 'o ruffles dress. I can crochet (self taught) but have trouble reading patterns so for the ruffles it reads as
    Round 1 ch 1, sc in same ch-sp, ch 3, sl st in top of sc (picot made), * ch 5, sc in next ch-sp, ch 3, picot: repeat from * around join with ch 2, dc in frist sc (joining ch2 and dc count as ch sp.
    Round 2-5 Ch 1 sc in first ch-sp(formed by join), picot, *ch 5 sc in next ch-sp, ch 3 picot; repeat from * around ; join with ch 2 dc in frist sc.
    Round 6 Ch 7 sl st in 4th ch from hook (picot made), dc in first ch-sp, (picot, dc in same ch-sp) twice, * dc in next ch-sp, (Picot, dc in same ch-sp) 3 times; repeat from * around ; join with sl st in base of first picot
    NEED IT SIMPLIFIED IF POSSIBLE
    THANKS
    Diane

Post Thanks / Like
    What are you having trouble reading? Take it one step at a time....
    ch 1, sc in same ch-sp,
    ch 3, sl st in top of sc (picot made),
    * ch 5, sc in next ch-sp, ch 3, picot:
    repeat from * around join with ch 2, dc in first sc (joining ch 2 and dc count as ch sp.
    Can you read charts? Would that make it easier....? Hope breaking it up helps....happy crocheting.

Post Thanks / Like