Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  9
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

How to use double ended swivel crochet hook. For long tunisian pattern? Peggy

Am looking for directions and patterns for double ended, swivel crochet hook.
    It looks like knitting in the round needles, only there are two crochet hooks joined
    by thin tubing. My guess is that it's for larger patterns using the tunisian stitch, but I'm not sure. Peggy

Post Thanks / Like
    Yes, they are....that is what I am missing from my collection....let me know how it goes......happy crocheting.

Post Thanks / Like
    I have used a double ended crochet hook, but mine did not Does this help you?

Post Thanks / Like
    I'm just learning and ready to pick up my Tunisian hook like that. That hook probably be used, like you said on a larger pattern, afghan, shawls etc. If you like, I just started a group in the groups section called "stitches to excite". I just started it out with the Tunisian stitch and have some links to learn on. I myself will be starting a shawl in the next couple of days using the Tunisian stitch. You also can find some patterns using that stitch on Ravely. Just type in Tunisian in the pattern search and see what they have there that you may like. (I clicked the free patterns ). Its a fun and easy stitch to work with. Enjoy and have fun!!

Post Thanks / Like
    I AM ABSOLUTELY THRILLED TO HAVE REPLIES PERTAINING TO DOUBLE ENDED CROCHETING. MANY THANKS TO rosieh20, Anaisa and Barbara. THIS CITE IS AMAZING, AND I HOPE TO BE ABLE TO HELP SOMEONE ELSE. peggkel

6. Likes Anaisa liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    THIS IS ESPECIALLY FOR BARBARA. I DON'T KNOW HOW YOU POSTED YOUR VIDEO, BUT IT WAS LIKE HAVING MY OWN PRIVATE INSTRUCTOR! THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TROUBLE TO POST THIS TUTORIAL. YES, IT DEFINITELY HELPED ME. peggkel

Post Thanks / Like