Likes Likes:  4
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
    Post Thanks / Like

Good, better, best...

Good, better, best
    Don't let it rest,
    'Til your good is better
    And your better is Best!

This is a chant recalled from my childhood as my childhood friends and I played happily together.

Speaking as adults, what do you do well in your life that you want to do better 'til it becomes your Best?

Kindness begets kindness. Enjoy life!

Post Thanks / Like
    Graphics..I love them ...here on the computer as well as hand drawn..I want keep art in my life forever..I love it..in what ever form..

3. Likes Anaisa, Butterflyrose liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Ah! I really like your little chant. I would like to put that on my Granddaughters wall. They just moved to a new place and I am helping decorate!

For me....well I am a pretty good baker, but I wish I could make the "Best Biscuits" like my Nannie did. Mine are good, but I just can't make them taste like hers.

5. Likes Butterflyrose liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Anne, your graphic work is outstanding! I'm enjoying your signature tags.

Naunnie, awwwwwwwwww I'm so pleased that you'd want to use this chant on your granddaughter's wall. The words we speak really do help to shape our lives. Enjoy decorating! Baking is a real art, what enjoyment you must receive from it!

Post Thanks / Like
    LOL Yes I also am enjoying Anne's graphics. Make a me smile! I like to think baking is art too! I feel the same way about canning and veggie gardening Well...really about several different things. Since I became a Grandmother, I fell like I need to embrace and teach these things to my Grand Kids so they won't be forgotten.

Post Thanks / Like