Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: New Member

Post Thanks / Like

Hi, I'm a newbie and thought I would introduce myself. I live in Florida, and
    although I am a Senior Citizen I am new at crocheting. I am left handed and
    could never find someone to teach me. Finally someone told me to watch them in a mirror. I can do basic's but that's about all.
    My first love in life is the Lord Jesus. I've been married for 35 years and home
    most of the time.
    I look forward to meeting you all.

Post Thanks / Like
    Howdy! Glad you here! I am a new member too! We are going to have fun!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello,

Welcome! We are glad to have you here! Thanks for joining! We do have some lefties here on site! Enjoy your time!

Post Thanks / Like
    Howdie and welcome...I'm a south paw as well, wasn't able to have someone really teach me so I just stuck with it...hope you will do the same. Happy crocheting.

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the Forum!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hey, welcome! I am left handed and have been crocheting for 37 years. I learned by watching my mother in a mirror too! It took a bit of time, but I was a stubborn 12 year old kid and wouldn't give up. ANY questions you have you can feel free to ask me. I've crocheted hats, afghans, scarves, sweaters, toys-thread work though. Welcome. I love the Lord too!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi, Lefyhere and Welcome!!

I am Landon, a newbie to crocheting too!
    I am delighted that you've joined us here!
    Do you have any pictures of your work?
    We love Pictures around here!!

Happy Crafting,
    Landon

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi, welcome to the forums!

Post Thanks / Like