Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  9
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
    Post Thanks / Like

Dec. crochet Along - My Christmas Stocking

I have been crocheting these since my first child was born (for 38 years). Its something I made up myself...easy pattern..

You will need - G hook, yarn needle (opt), any color yarn

Stitches are, Double crochet, -Single crochet (if not sewing it together with needle)

Do not count ch. 2 as first dc.
    Row 1. chain 21, dc in 2nd chain from hook. dc across (20) chain 2, turn
    Row 2. dc in each stitch across (20) chain 2, turn
    Row 3. & 4. repeat roll 2 (20 ea. roll) chain 2, turn
    Row 5. dc in next 14 stitches (14) chain 2, turn
    Row-6,7,8,9,10,and 11 repeat roll 5, tie off after row 11.

Make 2--sew together or starting in front of stocking, single crochet together. when you reach the top back of the stocking do not tie off.

Chain 12 then join at beginning of chain. then tie off. Be sure to knot it good to hold all the goodies that santa will leave. This will be your loop for hanging the stocking.

If you want to fancy it up some, crochet in back loops only to give it a ripple effect. I have made hundres of these.

I also made them for the children in my grandchildrens preschool and kindergarden classes. thats alot, I have 10 grandchildren, lol -- I hope you can understand my directions. Have fun!!
    Attached Images Attached Images Dec. crochet Along - My Christmas Stocking-1123122058-jpg Dec. crochet Along - My Christmas Stocking-1123122057-jpg 
    Last edited by Barbara G.; 11-25-2012 at 08:05 AM. Reason: removed formatting for easier reading
    Have a Great Day !!! Kathy

2. Likes amanda, Carynjoyb, mamamiaow, rosieh20 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Barbra, I tried to type it so each of my rolls started at the left of the page, but I am not that good with a computer. I could't figure it out.. sorry everyone that its all jumbled together. I hope its not to difficult to read that way

Post Thanks / Like