Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  6
Page 1 of 11 123 ... Last

Thread: sashay yarn

Post Thanks / Like

sashay yarn

I want to make a scarf out of sashay yarn and watched a video, but it wasn't very clear. Insert hook into second space and sc, but the way I see it is a slip stitch not an sc. Can anyone help me. this is my first time posting so Hi to everyone!!! and I don't really know how to get around on this site. Thanks to all.......

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi, Strawhat29 and Welcome!!

I am Landon, pleased to make your aquaintanence!
    Help is on the way, that yarn has been used by some of the ladies here and I know they will be more than happy to help you out!!
    Isn't that yarn something else?

Happy Crafting!
    Landon

Post Thanks / Like
    Best I've found so far is website Simple & Sensational
    two different techniques under ruffled scarf. Hope this helps. Caro

Post Thanks / Like
    I tried to get into Simple & Sensational in order to get the printed pattern, but it just keeps going back to the videos, which are very helpful, but I also like to read instructions. any supggestions? and a big thank you for the site..............

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi strawhat29, welcome to the forums!

Post Thanks / Like
    couldn't find a written pattern but maybe this video is a little better.

Post Thanks / Like
    I never use the yarn but it looks like you are just chaining...like when you start a starting chain. hope this video helps .

Post Thanks / Like