Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Upper Peninsula of Michigan near Canadian border.
    Post Thanks / Like

Newbie from Michigan

Hi. I'm from the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. I "taught" myself to crochet in highschool and am not super great at it. I do enjoy making afghans and dishcloths. I try to use a different pattern everytime I make a new project in order to keep learning. I did the same with sewing. I am 58 and have 4 grandchildren and another on the way. I would love to make a sweater for the baby but am chicken to attempt it. I did make her a nice baby blanket though and am starting another. Maybe one of those 'cocoons" would be easy. I also like to do counted cross stitch. I love gardening and canning. Guess I'm just an old fashioned gal. I am a social worker who is not working at this time. I love what I am doing!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Betzi,

Hello and welcome to the group! It is nice to hear of all the things you like to do! Hope you enjoy your time here in the forums!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi there!! It s nice to meet you. I crochet thread doilies. I do not have grandchildren and I work full time - no time for my hobby!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Betzi! And welcome! I am also 58 and I have 5 grandchildren! Making a baby sweater isn't that hard-especially if you find a simple pattern! crochetpatterncentral.com has some easy patterns. Then you take one stitch at a time, just like you did with the baby blanket! If you approach it thie way you will find you can do it! Good luck! Glad you joined us!

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks for the warm welcomes.

Thank you Barbara, Maryjane and kl1000 for the warm welcomes and the advice on baby sweaters. I will check out the website you recommended and give it a go once I finish two projects I'm working on.

Wow, Eastern Europe and Upstate New York fellow crochet ladies. That is one thing about the internet, it makes our world smaller.