Thanks Thanks:  3
Likes Likes:  4
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Soapy Owl Dishcloth

Has anyone made the soapy owl dishcloth that is presented in 25 fun dishcloths? I am on the making of the head and i do not understand the part where it says

2sc in each of 1st 3sc.
    I don't know what that means by 1st?

Could someone please explain this to me?

Thank you!

2. Likes Boyer liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    If you are working on the circle for the head, it means 2sc in every 3rd stitch. So you will 2sc in a stitch, skip 2 stitches, 2sc. in the next all around. this increases the circle and lets it lay flat.

4. Thanks Jammie, Susan2014 thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Have you made this before? I guess I'm confused as to why it was written

2sc in each 1st 3sc, instead of 2sc, sk 2... or something like that. I am somewhat new to crocheting and reading these things. So is this just a different way of saying skip 2 then sc? Thank YOU for your response and Help

6. Likes Susan2014 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Yes, just a different way. I have found that people write patterns in different words. It seems to be what makes sense to them. I have not made this pattern, but some other owl patterns. So you 2 sc into the 1st stitch of the row, then skip 2 stitches, 2 sc into the next, continue around. In the next row, you will probably find it tell you to so the same using 2 sc into the 1st stitch, then skip 3 stitches. Keep it up, crocheting is fun, even when you are frogging (ripping it out) a dozen times, the end is a big reward. Good luck.

8. Likes Susan2014 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Good day jammie, hope your owl is coming along. It makes sence to me, I will try it later today. Love dishcloths etc & Owls. Dnt give up & try your way & if it looks ok thats ok then. Susan2014

Post Thanks / Like
    I believe they are saying crochet 2 single crochets in the first 3 crochets. They worded it funny.