Thanks Thanks:  4
Likes Likes:  1

Thread: Newbie Here!

Post Thanks / Like

Newbie Here!

My name is Julie, actually, Julie Linn Sims. I have been crocheting since I was very young, but not faithfully until I quit smoking in 1999. I have been crazed since, there is no yarn or crochet related T-shirt I don't have or want!
    In almost exactly one month I will have been married 25 years...to my 2nd husband no less! We are parents and grandparents and have a very large family, mostly extended, but family none the less.

Because of arthritis, I have adapted everyway I can think of to be able to continue to crochet. My sister who is an expert at all crafts, said I needed to switch to knitting as she felt it was less tiring for her hands. I cannot knit. I have tried, she sat with me for 8 hours and I couldn't pick it up. Knitting does not speak to me. I don't know why but it just has always been crochet.

I am also a crochet snob, I get so tired of seeing patterns in magazine in hideous colors, sweaters that have to have the worst sleeves possible in design. I have never understood it. Especially if its a crochet magazine. I have had my own share of epic crochet fails, mostly the large crayon toy I made in for a little boy next door and it looked more like a piece of a man's anatomy. I just learned in the last few years how to stuff toys appropriately.

I have posted in the thread for looking for a pattern as that is how I found this site. I am not very good on forums, they get confusing to me, but I think maybe because this one is one based on my first craft love, I might be able to PLAY!

Thank you for allowing my registration!

JulieLinn

2. Likes AudreyL liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the Forum! I crochet doilies mostly filet things. Larisa
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

4. Thanks JulieLinn thanked for this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Nice to meet you and you have here with us! May you be blessed and enjoy your stay here among crochet friends!