Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Looking For Pattern

I discovered this website from a Pinterest pin of a wonderful afghan. It was rectangles of different color and a popcorn stitch that spelled out words like Faith, Hope, etc and the "blocks" that didnt have a word had a ribbon, as for like pink for Breast Cancer. I had to register, which was not a chore, believe me (hahaha) and then I have now lost the link on Pinterest and cannot even begin to figure good search tags.
    I am not good with forum like websites, but Im willing to give it a try!

Julie

Post Thanks / Like

PS

The person who posted the pattern, name started with an R and I can only remember it looking East Indian...my old boss was Indian...

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by JulieLinn View Post
    I discovered this website from a Pinterest pin of a wonderful afghan. It was rectangles of different color and a popcorn stitch that spelled out words like Faith, Hope, etc and the "blocks" that didnt have a word had a ribbon, as for like pink for Breast Cancer. I had to register, which was not a chore, believe me (hahaha) and then I have now lost the link on Pinterest and cannot even begin to figure good search tags.
    I am not good with forum like websites, but Im willing to give it a try!

Julie
    Hey JulieLinn... The pattern you are looking for was posted by radia and is called "cancer support motif lap blanket -Free pattern". If you can't find it ...just type in the words "cancer support motif support blanket" in the white search bar at the upper right corner and it should show where it is. Or maybe type in radia in the search bar. I had a problem getting it to download. Good luck to you and hope you can find it. redhead/Patty
    Last edited by redhead; 11-16-2015 at 05:11 AM.

Post Thanks / Like

Attention JulieLinn