Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Thread: Newbie

Post Thanks / Like

Good morning everyone. I'm new to this group, so please allow me to introduce myself. I live in Indiana in the summer & in Florida in the winter. I've been crocheting 50 years & still learning. If I don't have a project on my hook, then it is a bad day. 😉

Post Thanks / Like
    Good morning to you, and welcome to the group. How lucky you are to live in Florida during the winters! I live in north Alabama and we're getting 4-6 inches of snow today. It's a good day for me to stay in and crochet LOL. I've been crocheting over 40 years, and I'm still learning, too. I mostly make large afghans, baby blankets, scarves, hats and shawls.

Shelley

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome to CrochetTalk! Glad you joined us and looking forward to learning more about you!

Post Thanks / Like

Wink newbie

Thanks for the welcome. I never liked following patterns, so I've always just made them up as I crouched. I'd write instructions down as I went, then at times couldn't read my chicken scratches. haha. Then a friend told me I should enter my designs for possible publication. That made me try to actually write out those patterns I'd scratched out. I did & amazingly had many published. I haven't submitted any more for publication for several years, but initially had at least 30 published. I still have a whole notebook ful I need to tweet & submit. I think I'm just lazy.
    Quote Originally Posted by Pixieglitter View Post
    Good morning to you, and welcome to the group. How lucky you are to live in Florida during the winters! I live in north Alabama and we're getting 4-6 inches of snow today. It's a good day for me to stay in and crochet LOL. I've been crocheting over 40 years, and I'm still learning, too. I mostly make large afghans, baby blankets, scarves, hats and shawls.

Shelley

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the group!

Post Thanks / Like

Hello from southeast Michigan