Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: Hi, I am Cheryl

Post Thanks / Like

Hi, I am Cheryl

Started today, March 29th, 2012. I love crocheting. I have been crocheting since 1970. I taught myself to crochet from an encyclopedia called Leisure Living. I also taught myself to knit and embroider.

Post Thanks / Like
    Cheryl,

Hello and welcome! Glad to hear of your love for crocheting and crafting! Doing such things can be so fulfilling!

Post Thanks / Like
    [QUOTE=Barbara G.;8406]Cheryl,

Hello and welcome! Glad to hear of your love for crocheting and crafting! Doing such things can be so fulfilling!

Thank you. I am not much of a crafter. I mostly crochet and have begun knitting again since I have been on the knitting forum (kinttingparadis.com). I live in Canada. Where in the US do you live. My youngest and his family also live in the US.

Post Thanks / Like
    [QUOTE=crjc;8413]
    Quote Originally Posted by Barbara G. View Post
    Cheryl,

Thank you. I am not much of a crafter. I mostly crochet and have begun knitting again since I have been on the knitting forum (kinttingparadis.com). I live in Canada. Where in the US do you live. My youngest and his family also live in the US.
    Hello - we live in the NE corner of Oklahoma. Missouri, Kansas, and Arkansas are within 30-40 minutes in any direction!

Post Thanks / Like

Smile

[QUOTE=Barbara G.;8416][QUOTE=crjc;8413]

Hello - we live in the NE corner of Oklahoma. Missouri, Kansas, and Arkansas are within 30-40 minutes in any direction!