Thanks Thanks:  4
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Thread: So Bored

Post Thanks / Like

Talking So Bored

Helloooo everyone,
    I am sitting here in one of my college classes not really able to access my online work at the moment because it seems our work site is down. I can't take out my little crocheting project I'm working on because I think the teacher would say something. However my computer is not off limits. I have no head phones to watch videos for my other work either so youtube is out of the question. Anyone care to converse with me for the next 25 minutes? I would really appreciate it!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Ivy! I remember those college days myself. I'm a retired teacher of 5 years. I taught children for 32 years. What is your major?

Kindness begets kindness. Enjoy life!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Rose! I am majoring in nursing but I am getting general classes out of the way first because a lot of them are prerequisites for my nursing classes. My mother in law is a para-educator hope i said that right. At one point I though of teaching but my mother in law suggested otherwise. Nursing would allow me to make a good salary and I wouldn't freak out during emergencies when my son gets hurt as little boys do.
    Quote Originally Posted by Butterflyrose View Post
    Hi Ivy! I remember those college days myself. I'm a retired teacher of 5 years. I taught children for 32 years. What is your major?

Post Thanks / Like
    Yes, nursing is a good profession. I chose education because I love children and I also had the summers to just be a mom to my own children. And holidays too with my husband and children! I had the best of both worlds!

Post Thanks / Like
    Yeah I see why that would be really nice. Hopefully I can still be a mom to my son when he needs me after I get my career in nursing started