Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: New to Crochet

Post Thanks / Like

New to Crochet

Hello,

I am new to crochet and I am trying to make a infinity scarf but having a hard time understanding the pattern

Row 1) Ch 2 and hdc in same stitch and in each stitch around. [92 hdc]
    Slip stitch to beginning hdc.
    Row 2-9) Ch 3 and dc in same stitch and

Is there a good web site where I can watch a video on how to do this. I do know how to cast but its after

Thanks

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome! I do not understand instructions either
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    Ill post the fill instruction in case

Pattern Instructions for making in the round:
    With 2 strands together, CHAIN 92 and join with slip stitch to beginning chain (being
    careful not to create a twist).
    Row 1) Ch 2 and hdc in same stitch and in each stitch around. [92 hdc]
    Slip stitch to beginning hdc.
    Row 2-9) Ch 3 and dc in same stitch and in each hdc around. [92 dc]
    Slip stitch to beginning dc.
    Row 10) Repeat Row 1.
    You are done. Fasten off yarn and weave in both yarn tails.

Post Thanks / Like
    YouTube has great crochet videos. Do you know how to half-double crochet (hdc) and double crochet (dc)? The videos will show you how.

Shelley

Post Thanks / Like
    [QUOTE=Sunrasha;151592]Hello,
    I am new to crochet and I am trying to make a infinity scarf but having a hard time understanding the pattern

Hi! This is an easy basic pattern, but there is no "cast" in crochet, only in knitting - maybe you meant 'chain' ? I have lessons on how to crochet with ton of links on my blog posts. Click on the signature below my posts on here it's my website link, I'll put it here too : Soulshine Creations By Susan and go back a few posts to the one that has all the chaining, sc, dc, hdc and treble stitches for beginning to crochet.