Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Post Thanks / Like

New to Crochet Talk

Hello, I'm pleased to have found this site. I have always enjoyed fiber arts, and having a stash of yarn in my home is essential to life...lol. I enjoy crocheting and find that whenever I am not busy with anything else, a hook is always in my hand......I am a registered nurse, currently working in a geriatric psych unit. I love my job. I have 5 years to go to retirement . I have one 22 year old daughter, who has started to learn to crochet. She and I are currently starting a "hook and needle" group because so many people we know have expressed the desire to learn a yarncraft. I live in Connecticut, and am looking forward to getting to know other members of this site and to learn and share with all of you.......Carol

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Carol, Welcome to Crochettalk. I am also teaching a few friends at my local church how to crochet, the one lady is left handed which is a bit of a challenge. I've Googled left handed crochet and I've forwarded the information to her. Hopefully she will learn how to crochet. I have a feeling that one of my twins, is going to be left handed. It is such a blessing when you are in a job which you enjoy doing. I used to love taking care of the elderly and I really enjoy working with people who has Alzheimers. Currently I am a full time mum and only have time to do some crafting in the evenings. How wonderful that your daughter is now also starting to crochet, I'd like to teach my girls as soon as possible to knit and crochet.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome aboard!

It is great to have you here among crochet friends! Hope you enjoy the forums and please let us know if you have need of anything. This is a wonderful group who love to help as much as possible! Happy crocheting!

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the group. I am from Ohio and have been crocheting a year. I just love to crochet. It is a pleasure to meet you and hope to talk to you more