Thanks Thanks:  4
Likes Likes:  1
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: New member

Post Thanks / Like

Hi all, I just became a member and thought I'd introduce myself. I've been crocheting off and on for close to 45 years. Just got back into it this year after a 5 year break. It really helps with stress, although my husband thinks I'm obsessed(he would be right). Anyway thank you for the opportunity to join you.

2. Likes Susan2014 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Maggiesmom and welcome. It's nice to meet you. Glad you found us. Crocheting really does help with stress, it's so relaxing. I enjoy meeting fellow crocheters from around the country. What do you like to crochet? I like to crochet afghans and granny squares. I look forward to seeing some of your projects. I am the same way as you about crocheting. My husband says every time he turns around I am crocheting. I just went to Jo-Anns today and bought 14 new skeins of yarn. I love to go yarn shopping. It's my favorite thing to shop for. Hope to talk to you again soon.

4. Thanks Maggiesmom thanked for this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome and we love to see some of your addiction Hooking. My hubby just rolls his eyes now. Im happy hes happy !
    Chat later.
    Susan2014

6. Thanks Maggiesmom thanked for this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Maggiesmom and welcome to the group. I have been crocheting about a year now and really love it. It helps me to relax and keep my mind off of my pain. I am disabled so I have plenty of time to do it. It is so wonderful to meet you.

8. Thanks Maggiesmom thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like