Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  0

Post Thanks / Like

Hello, newbie here

Hi, my name is Debbie and I am obviously new here as I am posting in the introduce yourself thread.

I am 47, married, 3 kids, Stephanie almost 23, Cody almost 21, Nick just turned 18. Then I have partial custody of Chanel who is almost 5, long story for another day.

I first started crocheting when I was living with my widowed aunt when I was 18. We would sit and crochet for hours. I haven't crocheted in years and just started up again a few years ago to keep myself busy and sane as I have been on disability for the past eight years. Limited physically so it keeps me busy.

I make baby blankets, beanies, booties, sweaters and dresses for showers for friends and family. Barbie clothes for Chanel. I recently started making Angel dresses to donate to NICU units and have been asked to make 50 lap blankets and shawls/scarves for a senior center for Christmas.

I'm really happy I found this site, it is very informative and friendly.

2. Thanks Susan2014 thanked for this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the Forum. I am Larisa doily maker. I have 2 kids about 30 yo... have a good day
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like