Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Post Thanks / Like

Smile hello from texas.

I have been crocheting for 15 years now ,and i have gotten into a slump . I don't seem to want to crochet , just look at patterns . Can't seem to do it again . maybe I have burnt out, don't know. I hope crochettalk will inspire me to start doing some more crochet.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello from Europe. I crochet doilies
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    I've found that when I'm in a slump, pick something easy that you can finish quickly. If it's something for charity, that's even better. I've found it very rewarding. The project that I did work for closed recently, but you just made rectangles (6X9), so it was something I could do in the car, in waiting rooms, etc. People always asked what I was doing, so it was a great opportunity to spread the word about the charity. Because it was a small project, I was able to use up lots of partial skeins I already had on hand.

ruditudi

Post Thanks / Like
    I love big projects
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome to the crochet forums! This is a wonderful place with great people! Thanks for joining us and please let us know if you need anything!

You might want to start with a really small project to get started again. Something that you can complete quickly and I am sure you can get motivated again about crochet.

Post Thanks / Like
    Have you tried making swiffer sweeper covers? They are easy and quick! They work so much better than the store bought replacements. I made a bunch of them when I picked my hook back up! They motivated me to do something bigger. I also made some coffee cup holders that replace the cardboard things that come on them. They are so cute and you just sew a little button on them to hook. Great gifts! Hope this may interest you

Post Thanks / Like