Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  3

Post Thanks / Like

I'm new to all this ...

Hello fellow crochet friends,
    I'd like to introduce myself. I am retired from the Univ. of So. Carolina and will be 67 years old tomorrow. My husband and I have three grown children and five grand babies. Since none of our kids live nearby, I don't always get many chances to see our grand babies, and that makes me sad. So I fill all those empty hours with crochet, gardening, learning new international cooking, reading, making stained glass and, most recently, collecting, preserving and mounting botanical specimens according to scientific methods. I rarely travel without some hooks, a giant bag of yarn, and a very large plant press. I am basically a self-taught crocheted and have been crocheting for about 8 Years. There is so much more I want to learn, and I'm hoping that joining this group of stitchers will help me do just that. I also want to encourage novices to keep at it ... crocheting is a terrific stress buster and so much fun! I hope you all have a blessed day! - Linda

2. Likes AudreyL liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Linda! It s nice to meet you. I am Larisa doily maker
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

4. Thanks Lindahoneybee thanked for this post
    Likes Lindahoneybee liked this post

Post Thanks / Like