Thanks Thanks:  5
Likes Likes:  2
Page 1 of 4 123 ... Last

Post Thanks / Like

A Question About C2C

I'm attempting to make my very first C2C afghan. The problem is...I don't know when I should start decreasing the stitches so I will not end up with a gigantic triangle. I've watched YouTube videos, but they don't help me at all. I don't know how big the triangle is supposed to be to start decreasing. Is it a certain number of rows...a certain width? I'm really new at this, and I don't want to start decreasing only to find out my afghan is only two feet square. I'm trying for a lap size. So can somebody...anybody help me? Please.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi, please don't think I'm being flip ok, how big do you want your blanket to be? If you are half way there then start decreasing. That's what I like about making things I can make them my own. I hope this helps.

Post Thanks / Like

Thank You

Quote Originally Posted by billiebob View Post
    Hi, please don't think I'm being flip ok, how big do you want your blanket to be? If you are half way there then start decreasing. That's what I like about making things I can make them my own. I hope this helps.
    I'm not sure how big a lap size is supposed to be, so I don't know how big to make it.

Post Thanks / Like
    The lap robes I have been doing are about 36 by 40 inches but that is rectangular. You could do one about 36 by 36 or even up to 40 by 40. I am doing a diagonal one that comes out about 36 inches square and while the original called for sport yarn, I am using worsted and just decreased it by 10 rows so I started decreasing after the 45th row. If I am correct (and someone please let me know if I am wrong), whenever you start to decrease, will turn it into a square.

Roe

5. Thanks Lili thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

Thank You

Quote Originally Posted by LI Roe View Post