Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  14
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Newbie needs help

I am trying to teach myself to crochet. I am looking for beginner patterns for afghans, etc. Need all the help I can get. Thank you in advance!

2. Likes teresah liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hope this help TNRenee just click on highlight Link below. Susan M J

https://www.google.com/#q=Beginners+Crochet+Afghan

4. Likes blueeyes68, teresah, Belspar liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi there! I make only doilies
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    I'm a crochet teacher! Which stitches have you learned so far? That'll give us an idea for suggestions to make to help you be successful with your FIRST afghan! How exciting!

7. Likes N/A, mscheri liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    You may be getting your laugh for the day, but I know we all start somewhere. I have two inspirations to learn. The first being the beautiful afghans and doilies left to me that were made by my great grandmother, and the other is to maybe help my fingers move better. I am having some physical issues with them. So far, I am repeatedly doing the single and double crochet stitch, working on consistency. Not sure which stitches are next step to learn, but want to master this one day!

Post Thanks / Like
    I have doilies made by my great grandmother. A few have small yellow stains that I have been afraid to attempt removing. Any helpful tips?

Post Thanks / Like
    My grandmother was, in part, my inspiration to learn, too! She crocheted till she was 99 and then her eyesight failed. Her fingers were kept nimble by the crocheting, I think.