Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  11

Post Thanks / Like

Just joined today, and I wanted to say hello

Good day to all fellow yarn addicts

I just found this wonderful site today and I had to sign up right away. I've been knitting and crocheting for many years. I started knitting 46 years ago, when I was 6 years old, and I started crocheting 36 years ago.

I have a hard time following a written pattern for crocheting, but I can read crochet diagrams very well. I am just getting comfortable in reading knitting charts, and I find that I actually like them.

I'm a full time Fiber Artist - dyeing and hand painting wool and silk. I hope to branch out into plant based fibers one day.

Thanks for reading my intro!
    Have a great day
    Sweet Pandora
    http://www.colortwistfiberarts.com/

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the Forum. I crochet doileis
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

3. Likes blueeyes68 liked this post
    Clearwater, Florida USA Born and raised in Bklyn, NY, lived in Tx., Mi., Calif.,Ariz., and Mexico
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hiya Sweet Pandora, I have never heard of Fiber dyeing, but I have a feeling it is beautiful.. If you can post something for all of us to see, that would be sweet.. Also again, I would like to welcome you to this great site.. It's nice to meet you.This is a place where you will find the friendliest and helpful members. So with that said, If you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to ask.. Enjoy ... Teresa

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Sweet Pandora and welcome to Crochet Talk! Wow, that must wonderful for you to be a full-time Fiber Artist! My husband and I are catttle ranchers and I feel like I am "not working at a job", just taking care of our livestock and our ranch! It's always nice to work with what we know and fully enjoy! I also knit and crochet and enjoy both crafts very much!
    Again, welcome to the forum!

6. Likes blueeyes68 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like